Jump to content
Historical War Militaria Forum


Enlisted Member
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


alifrafikkhan last won the day on December 26 2014

alifrafikkhan had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

28 Fellow Member

About alifrafikkhan

  • Birthday 03/16/1978

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Wagner and Gille with SS-Obersturmbannführer August Dieckmann (Kommandeur I.Bataillon / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Germania" / SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Wiking")
  2. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for SS-Oberführer Jürgen Wagner (Kommandeur SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Germania" / SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Wiking") on 24 July 1943 in the Eastern Front. The medal was awarded by SS-Brigadeführer und Generalmajor der Waffen-SS Herbert-Otto Gille (Kommandeur SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Wiking") . Gille used his own Ritterkreuz as the presentation piece! Source: http://historyofthewaffenss.com/community/knights-cross-holders-main-discussion/ss-brigadefuhrer-jurgen-wagner-rk-award-ceremony/#post-78
  3. Another picture of Heinrich Kodré
  4. Major Wilhelm Knetsch (Kommandeur Infanterie-Regiment 545 / 389.Infanterie-Division) receives the Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes (Knight’s Cross of the Iron Crosses) from General der Panzertruppe Friedrich Paulus (Oberbefehlshaber 6. Armee). Stalingrad, 15 October 1942. Knetsch already received the radio news about his award from 8 October 1942.
  5. 20 June 1943: Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Hauptmann Ernst Böhm (Chef 7.Batterie / II.Abteilung / Flak-Regiment 241 (motorisiert) / 15.Flak-Division).
  6. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Kapitän zur See Friedrich Böhme (video)
  7. Another pic from the Ritterkreuzverleihung of Paul Hausser
  8. Award ceremony of 4. Panzer-Division, 12 August 1944. Divisionskommandeur Clemens Betzel (back to the camera) awarded the Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes to Bataillonsführer Kurt Schäfer (on the right facing Betzel). From left to right: Oberst Hans Christern (Kommandeur Panzer-Regiment 35), Generalmajor Clemens Betzel (Kommandeur 4. Panzer-Division), Oberstleutnant Gerlach von Gaudecker-Zuch (Kommandeur Panzergrenadier-Regiment 33), Oberstleutnant im Generalstab Peter Sauerbruch (Ia [Erster Generalstabsoffizier] 4. Panzer-Division), Hauptmann Wilhelm Westermann (Kommandeur Panzer-Aufklärungs-Abteilung 4), Major der Reserve Fritz-Rudolf Schultz (Kommandeur II.Abteilung / Panzer-Regiment 35), unidentified officer, Hauptmann Kurt Schäfer (Führer I.Bataillon / Panzergrenadier-Regiment 33), and another unidentified officer. Source: https://ritterkreuztraeger.blogspot.co.id/2017/11/ritterkreuz-award-ceremony-of-4-panzer.html
  9. Additional pictures for the Ritterkreuz award ceremony of Feldwebel Kuno Zipfel. The ceremony was held in 14 September 1944, four days after the radio/telegram announcement. Along with the Ritterkreuz, Divisionskommandeur Friedrich Sixt also awarded the Nahkampfspange in Silber. Sources is on the pics
  10. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for SS-Obersturmführer Gerhard "Gerd" Pleiss (Chef 1.Kompanie / I.Bataillon / Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler [motorisiert]) that was held in 20 April 1941 after the conclusion of Unternehmen Marita. FLTR: Pleiss, SS-Obergruppenführer und General der Waffen-SS Josef "Sepp" Dietrich (Kommandeur Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler [motorisiert]) and SS-Sturmbannführer Fritz Witt (Kommandeur I.Bataillon / Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler [motorisiert]).
  11. Five Ritterkreuzträger from 97. Jäger-Division posed together after the Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Oberleutnant Paul Jacob that was held in 10 March 1943. FLTR: Oberleutnant der Reserve Hans Pfeiffer (Chef 2.Kompanie / Pionier-Bataillon 97. Ritterkreuz 26 January 1942), Major Friedrich Höhne (Kommandeur III.Bataillon / Jäger-Regiment 204. Ritterkreuz 3 May 1942 and Eichenlaub 8 June 1943), Generalleutnant Ernst Rupp (Kommandeur 97. Jäger-Division. Ritterkreuz 7 March 1943), Oberst Friedrich-Wilhelm Otte (Kommandeur Jäger-Regiment 207. Ritterkreuz 13 November 1942), and Oberleutnant Paul Jacob (stellvertreter Führer I.Bataillon / Jäger-Regiment 204).
  12. Additional pictures from the Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Oberleutnant Karl-August Paulsen.