Jump to content
Historical War Militaria Forum


Enlisted Member
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


Everything posted by alifrafikkhan

  1. Ritterkreuz ceremony for the member of Infanterie-Regiment 16 / 22.(Luftlande) Infanterie-Division in 29 May 1940 and awarded by Generalfeldmarschall Hermann Göring. The recipients, FLTR: Oberleutnant Hermann-Albert Schrader (Chef 11.Kompanie / III.Bataillon. RK 29 May 1940), Oberstleutnant Dietrich von Choltitz (Kommandeur III.Bataillon. RK 18 May 1940), Oberst Hans Kreysing (Kommandeur Infanterie-Regiment 16. RK 18 May 1940), Oberfeldwebel August Grauting (Zugführer in Infanterie-Regiment 16. RK 29 May 1940), and Oberleutnant Dr.jur. Hellmuth Schreiber-Volkening (Chef 9.Kompanie / III.Bataillon. RK 29 May 1940)...
  2. Additional pic of Josef Pöhs
  3. Additional pic from Johannes Streich Ritterkreuz award ceremony. Streich would be awarded the Knight’s Cross for the actions of his regiment during latter stages of the Battle of France. The British were trying to evacuate their soldiers from the small community of Veules-les-Roses, just east of Le Havre. Streich’s Panzer-Regiment 15 attempted to enter the town on 11 June but accurate AT fire prevented this. Streich decided on a night attack, and the gamble paid off. By the morning of the 12th Streich’s panzers were firing on the remaining Allied ships in the harbour, and the soldiers that had not been evacuated surrendered. Streich’s regiment claimed to have taken 26,000 English and French prisoners, including the French division commander Général Durant and two brigade commanders. Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=3066422603368067&set=gm.811002686061839&type=3&theater&ifg=1
  4. Another pictures for the Ritterkreuz award ceremony of Karl Jörß
  5. Wagner and Gille with SS-Obersturmbannführer August Dieckmann (Kommandeur I.Bataillon / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Germania" / SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Wiking")
  6. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for SS-Oberführer Jürgen Wagner (Kommandeur SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Germania" / SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Wiking") on 24 July 1943 in the Eastern Front. The medal was awarded by SS-Brigadeführer und Generalmajor der Waffen-SS Herbert-Otto Gille (Kommandeur SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Wiking") . Gille used his own Ritterkreuz as the presentation piece! Source: http://historyofthewaffenss.com/community/knights-cross-holders-main-discussion/ss-brigadefuhrer-jurgen-wagner-rk-award-ceremony/#post-78
  7. Another picture of Heinrich Kodré
  8. Major Wilhelm Knetsch (Kommandeur Infanterie-Regiment 545 / 389.Infanterie-Division) receives the Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes (Knight’s Cross of the Iron Crosses) from General der Panzertruppe Friedrich Paulus (Oberbefehlshaber 6. Armee). Stalingrad, 15 October 1942. Knetsch already received the radio news about his award from 8 October 1942.
  9. 20 June 1943: Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Hauptmann Ernst Böhm (Chef 7.Batterie / II.Abteilung / Flak-Regiment 241 (motorisiert) / 15.Flak-Division).
  10. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Kapitän zur See Friedrich Böhme (video)
  11. Another pic from the Ritterkreuzverleihung of Paul Hausser
  12. Award ceremony of 4. Panzer-Division, 12 August 1944. Divisionskommandeur Clemens Betzel (back to the camera) awarded the Ritterkreuz des Eisernen Kreuzes to Bataillonsführer Kurt Schäfer (on the right facing Betzel). From left to right: Oberst Hans Christern (Kommandeur Panzer-Regiment 35), Generalmajor Clemens Betzel (Kommandeur 4. Panzer-Division), Oberstleutnant Gerlach von Gaudecker-Zuch (Kommandeur Panzergrenadier-Regiment 33), Oberstleutnant im Generalstab Peter Sauerbruch (Ia [Erster Generalstabsoffizier] 4. Panzer-Division), Hauptmann Wilhelm Westermann (Kommandeur Panzer-Aufklärungs-Abteilung 4), Major der Reserve Fritz-Rudolf Schultz (Kommandeur II.Abteilung / Panzer-Regiment 35), unidentified officer, Hauptmann Kurt Schäfer (Führer I.Bataillon / Panzergrenadier-Regiment 33), and another unidentified officer. Source: https://ritterkreuztraeger.blogspot.co.id/2017/11/ritterkreuz-award-ceremony-of-4-panzer.html
  13. Additional pictures for the Ritterkreuz award ceremony of Feldwebel Kuno Zipfel. The ceremony was held in 14 September 1944, four days after the radio/telegram announcement. Along with the Ritterkreuz, Divisionskommandeur Friedrich Sixt also awarded the Nahkampfspange in Silber. Sources is on the pics
  14. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for SS-Obersturmführer Gerhard "Gerd" Pleiss (Chef 1.Kompanie / I.Bataillon / Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler [motorisiert]) that was held in 20 April 1941 after the conclusion of Unternehmen Marita. FLTR: Pleiss, SS-Obergruppenführer und General der Waffen-SS Josef "Sepp" Dietrich (Kommandeur Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler [motorisiert]) and SS-Sturmbannführer Fritz Witt (Kommandeur I.Bataillon / Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler [motorisiert]).
  15. Five Ritterkreuzträger from 97. Jäger-Division posed together after the Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Oberleutnant Paul Jacob that was held in 10 March 1943. FLTR: Oberleutnant der Reserve Hans Pfeiffer (Chef 2.Kompanie / Pionier-Bataillon 97. Ritterkreuz 26 January 1942), Major Friedrich Höhne (Kommandeur III.Bataillon / Jäger-Regiment 204. Ritterkreuz 3 May 1942 and Eichenlaub 8 June 1943), Generalleutnant Ernst Rupp (Kommandeur 97. Jäger-Division. Ritterkreuz 7 March 1943), Oberst Friedrich-Wilhelm Otte (Kommandeur Jäger-Regiment 207. Ritterkreuz 13 November 1942), and Oberleutnant Paul Jacob (stellvertreter Führer I.Bataillon / Jäger-Regiment 204).
  16. Additional pictures from the Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Oberleutnant Karl-August Paulsen.
  17. Ritterkreuz award ceremony for Major Klaus-Wilhelm Nocken (Gruppenkommandeur III.Gruppe / Kampfgeschwader 26) that was held in 29 October 1943.
  18. Award ceremony for the soldiers and officers of SS-Panzergrenadier-Division "Das Reich" after the Third Battle of Kharkov. The Verleihung was held in 20 April 1943 in the vicinity of Kharkov, and the award was given by Divisionskommandeur SS-Gruppenführer und Generalleutnant der Waffen-SS Walter Krüger, helped by his adjutant, SS-Hauptsturmführer Dieter Kesten. The recipients were as follow, from left to right: 1. SS-Obersturmbannführer Otto Kumm (Kommandeur SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Der Führer") 2. SS-Sturmbannführer Christian Tychsen (Kommandeur II.Abteilung / SS-Panzer-Regiment 2 "Das Reich") 3. SS-Untersturmführer Karl-Heinz Worthmann (Zugführer in 6.Kompanie / SS-Panzer-Regiment 2 "Das Reich") 4. SS-Sturmbannführer Sylvester Stadler (Kommandeur II.Bataillon / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Der Führer") 5. SS-Sturmbannführer Vinzenz Kaiser (Führer III.[gepanzerten]Bataillon / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment 4 "Der Führer") 6. SS-Sturmbannführer Hans Weiß (Kommandeur SS-Panzeraufklärungs-Abteilung 2 "Das Reich") 7. SS-Obersturmführer Karl-Heinz Lorenz (Chef 2.Kompanie / SS-Panzer-regiment 2 "Das Reich") 8. SS-Hauptsturmführer Rudolf Ullmann (Chef 11.Kompanie / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Deutschland") 9. SS-Obersturmführer Helmuth Schreiber (Chef 10.Kompanie / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Deutschland"), and 10. SS-Hauptscharführer Alois Weber (Zugführer in 16.Kompanie / SS-Panzergrenadier-Regiment "Deutschland") Kumm to Weiß received the Ritterkreuz, and the rest of them receives the Deutsches Kreuz in Gold (except Boska who received the Ehrenblattspange).
  19. Additional picture from Ritterkreuz award ceremony in 17 September 1941 for Gefreiter der Reserve Heinz Berger, Richtschütze in 14.(Panzerjäger)Kompanie / III.Bataillon / Infanterie-Regiment 187 / 87.Infanterie-Division / XX.Armeekorps / 9.Armee / Heeresgruppe Mitte.
  20. The date of the award ceremony, according to NARA, is 17 August 1941.
  21. Additional pictures from Ritterkreuz ceremony for Walter von Boltenstern and Wilhelm Henz (29. Infanterie-Division). FLTR: Joachim Lemelsen, Hans Hecker, Walter von Boltenstern, and Wilhelm Henz.