Historical War Militaria Forum
brett361975

Krupp - Coffee Pot 1943- help please

Dear all,

This is my first post on the forum so I'm hoping your knowledge can help me with this teapot or coffee pot.

It has been handed down the family with the story it was swapped at the end of the war with a Russian for cigarettes but the story has been past down so I cannot confirm this. I am a little confused how a piece made by an Italian ended up in Germany ? 

Apart from that I know nothing. I had posted some pictures for you to view.

It has Fuhrer Fabrik - Krupp 1943 on the side on a small plaque.

It is stamped FW Boggie ? on the bottom.

Any help would be much appreciated.

What was Fuhrer Fabrik ? 

Who would this have been made for ? 

Kind Regards

Brett

Please login or register to see this attachment.

• Like 1

"Fuhrer Fabrik" ? I know Krupp was a steel company.. Eagle looks sloppy. Should I give my vote but I am no expert, I don't like it. Especially due that "Fuhrer Fabrik" added ?!

• Like 1

Sloppy ? in what way sloppy ? 

It is not a German quality eagle, too ugly (see differences in the wings) to be one especially if it would be a " FUHRER FABRIK " issue. It could be something, but it isn't. Which company named himself "FUHRER FABRIK" who had the honor to do so ? I typed it in, as you asked me to do, and sadly my concerns were right most out there is fake from the "Fuhrer Fabrik". 

• Like 1

Very sorry Brett, but I believe this is a made up piece. "Fuhrer Fabrik" has also been added to fantasy daggers over the years - so this alone puts me on my guard.

The general quality of the brass looking additions is very poor - as well as the eagles, the legs of the swastika are also different sizes - not a good sign.

Sorry again Brett, but as a long time collector of TR Art, I would not give this the thumbs up.

Kind Regards

Dave.

• Like 1

Brett,

Thank you for sharing your pot with us.

What you show us here is a nice time period Art Deco silver plated pot.